Thicker, Stronger, Longer Lashes with a DIY blend!

I don’t know if you’re anything like me… but I hate wearing makeup, it irritates my skin, and especially my eyes!  Sadly I have horribly short and sparse eyelashes, and I really didn’t want to spend the money on one of the Rx lash serums that could possibly change the color of my eyes!  No way!  I love my blue/gray eyes!

Plus, do you have any idea what is in that stuff? Me neither! I would much rather have something that will naturally work to correct the problem of my poor lashes!

I created a blend the other night, that combines the benefits of several oils, including lavender essential oil, that has been proven by many to work to significantly increase both lashes and eyebrows (if you have that problem – I don’t!).

You may have seen the recipe to add a drop of Lavender Essential Oil to a new tube of mascara, to make lashes grow longer and thicker… well this recipe is for those of us who hate wearing makeup!

lashgrowthserumpublic

As you can see, this is a relatively simple recipe… and all the ingredients are wonderfully cheap!  You may even have many of them on hand already!

I bought my empty mascara tubes on eBay, but Amazon has them as well.

Castor Oil is the main ingredient in this serum… it is full of Omega 6 fatty acids, vitamin E and proteins.  It is easily absorbed into the hair shaft and locks in nutrients.  Using Castor Oil for hair growth dates all the way back to the ancient Egyptians!  You can even massage castor oil into your scalp before bed for more hair growth on your head!  Sweet Almond Oil is nourishing and moisturizing to the hair. Vitamin E oil is moisturizing and also helps to strengthen the hair.  Both Vitamin E oil and Aloe helps to lengthen the lashes. From the research that has been done, it seems like the more you nourish your lashes and brows, the more they grow and thicken.  Many different oils have worked for different people but Castor oil always stands out in these recipes.  Adding in the lavender oil with these ingredients super charges it!

I apply this at night before bed, and yes it can get in your eyes… but it does NOT burn at all!  I have very sensitive eyes and I have been completely fine with this recipe.

036

I opted for the smaller mascara tubes, since I wanted to make some for other people too! 🙂

Here’s the finished result!

038

Let me know if you have any questions, or if you’ve already used a similar recipe and have gotten results, please share them! I look forward to the feedback!

Have a blessed day! ❤

Leave a comment